Our Team

Senior Leadership Team

Image  - Charles Reuning

Charles R. Reuning

Associate Vice President and Chief Facilities Officer

creuning@umd.edu

The Facilities Management (FM) team supports the University of Maryland in its mission of achieving excellence as the State’s primary center of research and graduate education and the institution of choice for undergraduate students of exceptional ability and promise. We are responsible for the physical campus – its academic, research and administrative spaces, the infrastructure that supports the buildings, and the landscape that surrounds them. Our workforce of about 800 employees brings a rich diversity of backgrounds, talents and skills to the management of this complex environment. We serve the campus community twenty-four hours a day, seven days a week, 365 days per year.

Executive Directors

Operations & Maintenance

Image - Kristy Long

Kristy Long

Executive Director

kalong@umd.edu

Units

  • Engineering & Energy
  • Electrical Services/Life Safety
  • Facilities Maintenance
  • Facility Managers (ESJLTC, IBBR, ICA)
  • HVAC Services
  • Incident Response Unit
  • Piped Services
  • Planning & Scheduling
  • Preventive Maintenance
  • Renovation Services

Planning & Construction

Image  - Bill Olen

Bill Olen

Executive Director

wolen@umd.edu

Units

  • Capital Budgets
  • Design Services
  • Facilities Planning
  • Operation
  • Project Management
  • Technical Support Services

Facilities Business Operations

Image - Ken Riebert

Ken Riebert

Executive Director

kriebert@umd.edu

Units

  • Accounting & Financial Support
  • Customer Response Center
  • Human Resources
  • Logistics & Fleet Services
  • Motor Transportation Services
  • Payroll Services
  • Technology Services

Building & Landscape Maintenance

Image - Harry Teabout

Harry Teabout

Executive Director

teabout@umd.edu

Units

  • Arboretum & Horticultural Services
  • Area Maintenance
  • Building (Housekeeping) Services
  • Classroom Maintenance
  • Landscape Services
  • Recycling & Waste Management
  • Special Services (Moving Services, Special Events)

Directors/Program Directors

Human Resources

Image - Ava-Lisa Macon

Ava-Lisa Macon

Director

amacon@umd.edu

Safety & Emergency Management

Turtle Shell - Image unavailable

Glynnis Bowman

Program Director

gbowman@umd.edu

Facilities Planning

Kris Phillips

Kris Phillips

Director

kphilli5@umd.edu

FM Strategic Communications

Katie Stouffs Grimes

Katie Stouffs Grimes

Program Director

kstouffs@umd.edu